Married to a Knife

Knife by Bloody Chan (deviantart.net)

Knife by Bloody Chan (deviantart.net)

I have arrived somewhere, spinning in labyrinth.
It was a long journey,
without a map
and the darkness is perfect.
I followed a lane between a river and a chasm.
 
There was a scream
it sounded like a song
perhaps it come from my mouth.
There was a moan
something like song
perhaps it some from my mouth.
 
But I have landed in a place of perfect alienation;
your body is covered with maggots
which I ignore
Until I find complete sexual satisfaction.
Then I finish you too
I stab you in the heart and
tear off your prick
in my pain.

Dorothea Rosa Herliany

 taken from “Secrets Need Words: Indonesian Poetry, 1965-1998”

 translated by Harry Aveling

3 thoughts on “Married to a Knife

Leave a Reply

